Andy Woodward — September 05, 09:06AM
How do I delete a "mobile track" map
I left my ebird session running when I got in the car and didn't remember to stop the session until 5 miles later! How do I delete the map without deleting the checklist which has already been submitted?
Dave — September 05, 05:22PM
If you haven't submitted your checklist yet, you can edit or delete the tracking map by opening the map and clicking on the icon in the lower right (to edit) or the trash can (to delete). Editing the map won't affect your checklist. However, if you delete the map, it will also delete the distance and time you birded and you will have to re-enter it before you can submit it.
If you have already submitted your checklist, you can't change the map. (Although, you can still go back and manually change the time and distance on your checklist).