It appears you have Javascript turned off. You can navigate the site without Javascript, but many features will not work.

What regions consitute North America?

As defined by the American Birding Association, North and Central America from the North Pole to the boundary of Panama and Colombia. This includes all of the Aleutian Islands, and is divided from Eurasia by a line in the Bering Sea running midway between Attu, St. Matthew, St. Lawrence, and Little Diomede islands on the North American side, and Mednyy (in the Commander Islands), the Siberian coast, and Diomede Island on the Eurasian side. The North America Region includes Greenland, other related islands within 200 nautical miles of the Pacific and Atlantic coasts; the Bahamas, all of the cays and islands lying between Nicaragua and Jamaica, and all of the Greater and Lesser Antilles south to an including Grenada and Barbados (but excluding Trinidad and Tobago, the Venezuelan islands near 12 degrees north latitude, Bonaire, Curacao, and Aruba). In the current version of eBird, this is limited to The United States, Canada and Mexico.
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found